Write-a-Thon Week Five Wrap-up

I’m just under the 25,000-word mark, which puts me at about 4,500 words for the week.  In spite of a hectic early part of Week Six, I plan on breaking 30,000 by the end of Week Six and to keep going from there. I’ll also have some concluding thoughts post-WaT. In short, I am ecstatic that I chose to participate this year.

I know I also planned on finishing a short story I had started prior to the Write-a-Thon. Tentatively, that’s still on the table, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to find time for it and to continue progress on the novel. At this point, the novel takes precedence.

If you’d like to donate on my behalf, you can still do so throughout next week.

This entry was posted in Write-a-thon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

